June 25, 2022

Woody Woodworking

and its tools

Bookcase with Edge-Grain Patterned Plywood

2 min read

Last week I developed a new technique of making Patterned Plywood edges and this week I’m turning it into a bookcase for my friend Janna.
Original Edge-Grain Patterned Plywood video https://youtu.be/_U4UMj07whs
Build inspired by https://www.instagram.com/theleedswoodcrafters/

If you want to help me make videos like this, join the Patreon! You get early videos, direct access to me via chat, and exclusive rewards including stickers and t-shirts. https://www.patreon.com/almfab

This channel is also supported by Rockler. Rockler products used in this video:
Rockler Precision Miter Gauge https://www.rockler.com/rockler-precision-miter-gauge
Rockler Precision Miter Gauge Fence https://www.rockler.com/rockler-miter-gauge-fence
Rockler Pro Lift Router Lift https://www.rockler.com/rockler-pro-lift-router-lift
Rockler Sure Foot Clamps https://www.rockler.com/surefoot-aluminum-bar-clamps
Rockler Bandy Clamps https://www.rockler.com/rockler-bandy-clamps
Rockler Marking and Measuring Pouch https://www.rockler.com/marking-and-measuring-pouch
Rockler Glue Paddles https://www.rockler.com/rockler-glue-paddles-3-piece-set

Additional products used in the build (affiliate links)
ISOtunes Pro 2.0 https://bit.ly/almfabiso
12” Speed Square https://amzn.to/3iN0hov
Festool Track Saw https://amzn.to/3x5Hxpc
Saw Stop 36” 3hp Cabinet Saw https://amzn.to/3eQyQZR
Mirka Deros Sander https://amzn.to/3eRsg5e
Jet 14” Bandsaw https://amzn.to/3kT6B0i
Kreg Bandsaw Fence https://amzn.to/3x31PQb
Starbond CA Glue https://amzn.to/3rJIx1v
Empire Framing Square https://amzn.to/2WiBMrF
GVS Half Mask Respirator https://amzn.to/3zthlGI
Titebond 1 Wood Glue https://amzn.to/3x1QiRj
Glue Bot Glue Bottle https://amzn.to/3zr79OQ
Shinwa 12” Ruler https://amzn.to/3ibFv2O
Freud Dado Set https://amzn.to/3CatUci
Handi-Shims https://amzn.to/3ja6ta6
Armor tools Auto Adjusting Locking Face Clamps https://amzn.to/3feUmHV

Table Saw Blades I use (affiliate links)
Note because I have a 3 hp saw I use “ industrial” 1/8” kerf blades. If you have a lower power saw you’ll want to use "Thin Kerf" Blades.

Cutting splines, crosscutting, and general usage | Freud 10” x 50T Combo Blade
Industrial https://amzn.to/31q5w56
Thin Kerf https://amzn.to/3cqIYHK

Ripping and milling | 10” x 30T Glue Line Ripping Blade
Industrial https://amzn.to/3w6Yv7B
Thin Kerf https://amzn.to/3svkLpg

Plywood | 10” x 80T Freud Ultimate Plywood Blade
Industrial https://amzn.to/3ssGjTr
Thin Kerf https://amzn.to/2NZf3NB

You can support the channel by joining the Patreon!
https://www.patreon.com/almfab

https://almfab.com

Instagram @almfab https://www.instagram.com/almfab
Pinterest /almfab https://www.pinterest.com/almfab
Facebook /almfab https://www.facebook.com/almfab

Music: http://www.epidemicsound.com/

Woodworking News Source: Michael Alm

How To Write Articles For Your blog


Automatically write articles for your blog.

Do you need a reporter to write articles for your website?

Are you a article writer and need to boost your production?

Does it take you forever to write articles for your website?

Need to write post for your blog, or other social media?

Let a AI write all types of articles for you. News articles, product reviews, product articles, social media, any type of article.
AI will do the work for you and learn to write better articles every time you use it!
5 Day free Trial! Get it now Article Forge


More Woodworking

Copyright © All rights reserved.
All Rights Reserved © ACN 2020

ACN Privacy Policies
ACN TOS
Area Control Network (ACN)
Area Control Network
Area Control Network Center