December 4, 2022

Woody Woodworking

and its tools

Few of These Slabs Left in the World

1 min read

Blacktail bow tie jig (limited first run): https://www.blacktailstudio.com/bowtie-jig
Blacktail epoxy table workshop: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/the-epoxy-workshop

My first attempt at working with Old Growth Redwood for my nicest client ever.

Shop live edge slabs like this: https://glveneer.com/

Items used in this video
Black Forest Ceramic:
Black Forest Ceramic Finishing Kits
Inlay Kit: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/inlay-kit
Brass Bushings: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/brass-bushings
Bandsaw: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/bandsaw
Jigsaw: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/jigsaw
Forklift Extensions: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/forklift-extensions
Cordless Angle Grinder: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/cordless-angle-grinder
Carving Disc: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/carving-disc
Face Shield: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/face-shield
Sandpaper Storage: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/sandpaper-storage
Sandpaper: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/sandpaper
Belt Sander: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/belt-sander
Osmo 3043: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/osmo
Table Top Epoxy: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/table-top-epoxy
Gem Buffer: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/gem-buffer
Sander: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/sander
Liquid Wax Cleaner: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/liquid-wax-cleaner
Wire Wheel: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/wire-wheel

0:00 Intro
1:02 Live edge cleanup
1:50 Faking a live edge
4:41 Slab flattening
6:32 Fixing a broken wood slab
7:25 First-ever Blacktail product
10:30 Easy bow tie inlay
13:03 Best finish for Redwood?
14:00 Finishing the backside
15:33 Best/worst wall mount?
17:00 How to finish Redwood
19:46 Ceramic finish on wood
20:30 Final reveal

www.blacktailstudio.com

More from Blacktail Studio

How To Write Articles For Your blog


Automatically write articles for your blog.

Do you need a reporter to write articles for your website?

Are you a article writer and need to boost your production?

Does it take you forever to write articles for your website?

Need to write post for your blog, or other social media?

Let a AI write all types of articles for you. News articles, product reviews, product articles, social media, any type of article.
AI will do the work for you and learn to write better articles every time you use it!
5 Day free Trial! Get it now Article Forge


More Woodworking

Copyright © All rights reserved.
All Rights Reserved ยฉ ACN 2020

ACN Privacy Policies
ACN TOS
Area Control Network (ACN)
Area Control Network
Area Control Network Center