August 20, 2022

Woody Woodworking

and its tools

The Biggest Burl I’ve Ever Seen

2 min read

Definitely the biggest burl I’ve ever worked with, and maybe the biggest burl I have ever seen.
My Wineglass Table Leg Jig: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/wine-glass-table-leg-jig
My Wishbone Table Leg Jig: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/wishbone-table-leg-jig
The Wishbone // Wineglass Bundle: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/table-leg-bundle

Buy wood like this: https://hamiltonleesupply.com/

eBay auction: https://www.ebay.com/itm/195247776682?mkcid=16&mkevt=1&mkrid=711-127632-2357-0&ssspo=g8ueB9mXRJa&sssrc=2349624&ssuid=g8ueB9mXRJa&var=&widget_ver=artemis&media=COPY

Items used in this video:
Mafell Track Saw: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/mafell-track-saw
Festool Track Saw (TS55): https://www.blacktailstudio.com/festool-track-saw-ts55
Chisel Set: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/chisel-set
C Channels: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/c-channels
Threaded Inserts: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/threaded-inserts
Epoxy Form: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/epoxy-form
Deep Pour Epoxy: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/deep-pour-epoxy
Black Glue Sticks: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/black-glue-sticks
Fill Sticks: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/fill-sticks
Scraper: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/scraper
Water Based Poly: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/water-based-poly
Miter Saw: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/miter-saw
Flush Trim Bit-bottom Bearing: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/flush-trim-bitbottom-bearing
Flush Trim Bit-Top Bearing: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/flush-trim-bit-top-bearing
Festool Domino: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/festool-domino
Parallel Clamps: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/parallel-clamps
Epoxy for Table Legs: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/epoxy-for-table-legs
Paint Filters: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/paint-filters
Ridgid Sander: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/ridgid-sander
Roundover Bit: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/roundover-bit
Soft Sanding Pad: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/soft-sanding-pad
Rubio Monocoat: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/rubio-monocoat
Foam Brush: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/foam-brush
Furniture Bolts: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/furniture-bolts
Sandpaper Storage: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/sandpaper-storage
Sandpaper: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/sandpaper
Gem Buffer: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/gem-buffer
Sander: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/sander

0:00 Intro
0:59 Moving and cutting the slab
1:39 Live edge slab cleanup
2:30 How to harden softwood
4:35 C-channels in live edge furniture
6:10 Wood filling techniques
7:20 Wood rasp and dremel tool
8:36 Best finish for softwood?
9:08 Custom wood table legs made easy
10:53 Rough cutting for table leg jig
12:15 Router table flush cutting bit
12:57 Table leg assembly
14:30 Blowout
16:44 Table leg mounting
18:44 Brushing on water based poly
20:00 New finish technique (still in beta)
20:58 Reveal

www.blacktailstudio.com

More from Blacktail Studio

How To Write Articles For Your blog


Automatically write articles for your blog.

Do you need a reporter to write articles for your website?

Are you a article writer and need to boost your production?

Does it take you forever to write articles for your website?

Need to write post for your blog, or other social media?

Let a AI write all types of articles for you. News articles, product reviews, product articles, social media, any type of article.
AI will do the work for you and learn to write better articles every time you use it!
5 Day free Trial! Get it now Article Forge


More Woodworking

Copyright © All rights reserved.
All Rights Reserved © ACN 2020

ACN Privacy Policies
ACN TOS
Area Control Network (ACN)
Area Control Network
Area Control Network Center